Watch My Garden Growing

My gardening attempts in a new environment.

Disappointed in My Peas

on May 20, 2012

My poor peas are dying. Not sure what happened but I will be replanting. It may have warmed up too much for them but I am repotting some plants tomorrow so I will reseed the peas, lettuce, beets, carrots, radishes and potatoes.
Up north (Maine) and in SW Virginia we did not even put potatoes in the ground until after Mothers’ Day. Nothing went in the ground until after Memorial Day. I suppose the nicer, more temperate weather here in Williamsburg lulled me into thinking we could get a jump on planting. Oh well, live and learn. I cannot wait to get some other goodies in the ground. The little bit of lettuce and spinach is finally attempting to grow. The warmer soil has probably helped. Might even replant the bulbs to see what I get next year!

Leave a Reply

