Watch My Garden Growing

My gardening attempts in a new environment.

Feeding My Addiction…

on December 30, 2014

Her garden looks much like mine. The cold we had previously wiped out anything green but with warmer, yes … 40s are warmer than what we had before but we are in the 60s, temperatures my lawn is trying to look a little green and I am afraid my trees may try to bloom! We are feeding the beds with compost to get them ready for spring and I have been perusing the seed catalogs!

Forest Garden

December 28, 2014 winter 012

*

While much of the country has ice and snow this last week of December, we are a balmy 48 with light showers.

*

December 29, 2014 garden 003

*

We had a breath of spring this weekend with sunshine and warmer temperatures.

*

December 29, 2014 garden 005

*

We are so fortunate to have a climate mild enough to sustain greenery and flowers through the winter months.

*

December 28, 2014 winter 018*

I am still enamored of moss, and dug up a bit more from the garden to lay in pots near the house.

*

December 28, 2014 winter 021

*

I don’t believe it will last long into spring, in those areas with direct sun, but it is nice in the winter when so much of the garden stands bare.

*

December 28, 2014 winter 011

*

This is the season when I appreciate our ivy the most, along with our Violas and Camellias, which still have a few blooms despite the cold, wind, and rain.

*

December 28, 2014 winter 007

*

There…

View original post 153 more words

Leave a Reply

